# Appointments to Committees, Panels and Boards

2016/2017



#### **Town Lead Members** (2016/2017)

(Lab 6)

**Oldbury** 

Vacant (Deputy: S Davies)

**Rowley Regis** 

Vacant (Deputy: B Price)

**Smethwick** 

Vacant (Deputy: Bawa)

**Tipton** 

Hadley (Deputy: Cherrington)

Wednesbury

Costigan (Deputy: O Jones)

**West Bromwich** 

Melia (Deputy: Worsey)

## Scrutiny Boards (2016/2017)

Budget and Corporate Scrutiny Board (7 members) (Lab 7)		Children's Services and Education Scrutiny Board (9 members + 4 co-opted members) (Lab 9)	
Chair	P Sandars  Chairs of 6 Scrutiny Boards	1 Roman Catho representative	Reverend P French) lic Archdiocese
Community Safety, Highways and Environment Scrutiny Board (7 members) (Lab 7)		2 Parent Governor representatives  Health and Adult Social Care Scrutiny Board (10 members) (Lab 10)	
Chair Vice-Chair	L Horton Ashman Allcock K Davies Goult Preece R Price Taylor	Chair Vice-Chair Vice-Chair	Sandars Jarvis Lloyd  Edis Giles Vacant Hartwell Vacant Phillips Piper

## Scrutiny Boards (cont) (2016/2017)

Housing Scrutiny Board (7 members 1 co-opted member) (Lab 7)		Jobs, Economy and Enterprise Scrutiny Board (7 members) (Lab 7)	
Chair Vice-Chair  1 Co-opted men	P Hughes Edis  Eaves Goult Hevican S Hosell S Jones	Chair Vice-Chair	S Jones Tagger  Ashman P Davies Vacant Gavan Haque Millard
Leisure, Culture and the Third Sector Scrutiny Board (7 members) (Lab 7)			
Chair Vice-Chair	Ahmed Hevican  P Hughes Jarvis Lloyd Phillips Vacant		

#### Planning Committee (2016/2017)

(16 members to be geographically representative) (Lab 16)

Chair Frear (Bristnall)

Vice-Chair Downing (Oldbury)

Allen (Great Bridge)

Costigan (Wednesbury North)

S Davies (Langley)

Dhallu (West Bromwich Central)

R Horton (Soho/Victoria)

P M Hughes (Wednesbury South)

Preece (Charlemont/Grove Vale)

B Price (Rowley Regis)

Rouf (Soho/Victoria)

Tagger (West Bromwich Central)

Vacant

Webb (Cradley Heath/Old Hill)

Worsey (Great Barr/Yew Tree)

Garrett (Princes End)

#### Licensing Committee (2016/2017)

#### (12 non-executive members)

(Lab 12)

Chair Allen

Vice-Chair Piper

Bawa

T Crumpton K Davies S Davies Frear Goult Hadley Lewis Preece Tranter

#### **Licensing (Miscellaneous) Committee** (2016/2017)

#### (7 non-executive members)

(Lab 7)

**Chair** Rouf

Vice-Chair R Price

Costigan S Davies P M Hughes O Jones Sidhu

#### **Emergency Committee** (2016/2017)

(7 members) (Lab 7)

Chair Leader of the Council

Vice-Chair Deputy Leader

Cabinet Member for Housing

Cabinet Member for Children's Services

Cabinet Member for Highways and Environment Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Economic

Investment

Chair of Community Safety, Highways and

**Environment Scrutiny Board** 

#### **General Purposes and Arbitration Committee** (2016/2017)

(7 non-Executive members)

(Lab 7)

**Chair** Dhallu

Vice-Chair Haque

S Crumpton P Davies S Hosell Meehan Melia

#### **Joint Consultative Panel** (2016/2017)

(6 members) (Lab 6)

**Chair** Vacant

T Crumpton

Dhallu Frear L Horton Taylor

#### **Standards Committee** (2016/2017)

(8 elected members including 1 member of the Executive **(excluding Leader)**)

(Lab 8) + 3 independent persons

Chair Lewis

Vice-Chair S Crumpton

Ahmed

Vacant for member of the Executive

Dhallu L Horton Sandars Underhill

(+ 3 independent persons)

#### Audit Committee (2016/2017)

(5 members) +1 independent member. (Lab 5)

Chair Sidhu

D Hosell Vacant Jaron Vacant

(+1 independent member)

#### Land and Asset Management Committee (2016/2017)

(7 members) (Lab 7)

**Chair** Gavan

Costigan
Edis
Eling
P Hughes
Moore
Taylor

#### **Chief Officer Terms and Conditions Committee** (2016/2017)

(7 members) (Lab 7)

**Chair** Leader of the Council

Vice-Chair Deputy Leader

Five members drawn from the remaining relevant Cabinet Members or chairs or vice-chairs of relevant boards/committees/panels.

#### **Chief Officers Appointments Sub-Committee**

Two members selected by the Leader from amongst Cabinet Members and Chairs of Scrutiny Boards to deal with appointments to and the determination of matters relating to posts designated as service manager tier 2.

#### Health and Wellbeing Board (2016/2017)

(4 members) (Lab 4)

Leader of the Council
Cabinet Member for Children's Services
Cabinet Member for Public Health and Protection
Cabinet Member for Social Care

Other Board members as agreed by Council on 5 March, 2013:-

NHS Commissioning Board:

One representative of the NHS England - Birmingham, Solihull and the Black Country Area Team (without voting rights)

Sandwell and West Birmingham Clinical Commissioning Group: Four representatives (three with voting rights and one without voting rights)

Healthwatch Sandwell:

One representative (with voting rights)

Other Board member as agreed by Council on 15 April, 2014:-

One representative of West Midlands Police (without voting rights)

### **Cabinet Petitions Committee** 2016/2017)

(8 members) (Lab 8)

**Chair** To be nominated by the Leader

All members of the Cabinet

#### Constitution Working Group (2016/2017)

(7 members) (Lab 7)

**Chair** Eling

Vacant for member of the Cabinet

Edwards Vacant Hackett L Horton Lewis

## Member Development Working Group (2016/2017)

(6 member (Lab 6)	ers)
Chair	Eling
	Allen Edwards L Horton Shackleton Y Davies

# Cabinet Working Group for Development of Leisure Facilities (2016/2017)

(5 members) (Lab 5)	
Vacant Vacant Eling Moore Khatun	

## Sandwell Residential Education Service Cabinet Group (2016/2017)

#### (5 members) (Lab 5)

Vacant Hackett L Horton Moore Underhill

#### **Children's Services Executive Support Group** (2016/2017)

(4 members) (Lab 4)

Vacant

Eling

Hackett

Moore

Participating Observers: Chair and Vice-Chair of Children's Services and Education Scrutiny Board.

#### Strategic Waste Partnership Board (2016/2017)

(2 members)
(Lab 2)

Vacant

(and representatives of Serco)

### Ring and Ride Member Working Group (2016/2017)

(3 members) (Lab 3)

Chair: Vacant

Eling Khatun

Eling